Tap to Read ➤

How to Delete Your Telegram Account

Telegram a popular instant messaging services that focusses on speed and security. In case, If you want to delete your Telegram account, read on.











Deleting your Telegram account will remove all your data from Telegram's system.

image source:google











Messages, groups, and contacts associated with the account will be deleted.

image source:google











The groups that you have created will remain and their members will be able to still chat with each other.

image source:google











Head to my.telegram.org, preferably from a desktop browser.

image source:google
How to delete Telegram account
01











You will be asked to provide your phone number with the area code. Once done, click Next.

image source:google
02











You will be sent a confirmation code on the Telegram app on your device as a message from Telegram.

image source:google
02











Head back to the browser and enter the code. Click on Sign in.

image source:google
03











You will be sent a confirmation code on the Telegram app on your device as a message from Telegram.

image source:google
04











You will see ‘Your Telegram Core' page and three options on this page — API development tools, Delete account, and Log out. Click on Delete account.

image source:google
05











On the next page, you see your phone number already entered and a space to let Telegram know why you are deleting your account, that is optional.

image source:google
06











Click on the Delete My Account button.



image source:google
07











You will now see a pop-up that has the option Yes, delete my account. Click on it. (There will also be an option to return back).


image source:google
08





Your Telegram account should now be deleted.





image source:google
09
Read More Stories